AACC names 2018 Awards of Excellence finalists

The American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) has announced the finalists for its 2018 Awards of Excellence, which recognize exceptional work among the nation’s two-year colleges.

The winners of each category will be announced at the annual AACC convention April 28 to May 1 in Dallas. Congratulations to the 2018 finalists!

Advancing Diversity

Columbia State Community College (Tennessee)
Community College of Aurora (Colorado)
Lee College (Texas)
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Seminole State College of Florida

CEO/Board Relationship

Amarillo College (Texas)
Clark State Community College (Ohio)

Community College Safety and Planning

College of Lake County (Illinois)
South Mountain Community College (Arizona)

Faculty Innovation

Alison Consol, professor, program director, Wake Technical Community College (North Carolina)
John Frala, alternative fuels/hybrid/electric/fuel cell vehicles instructor, Rio Hondo College (California)
Julie Gunkelman, math faculty, Oakland Community College (Michigan)
David Long, associate professor of chemistry, Flathead Valley Community College (Montana)

Outstanding College/Corporate Partnership

Lee College (Texas)
Prince George’s Community College (Maryland)
Seminole State College of Florida

Student Success

Columbia State Community College (Tennessee)
Lorain County Community College (Ohio)
Northeast Community College (Nebraska)
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College (Alabama)
Pellissippi State Community College (Tennessee)
Wayne Community College (North Carolina)

Register today for the 2018 AACC Annual Convention April 28 to May 1 in Dallas.

About the Author

Daily Staff
CCDaily is published by the American Association of Community Colleges.
The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.