Interim CEO

Gregg Bennett is now interim president of Gadsden State Community College in Alabama. He previously was center director for the Alabama Technology Network (ATN) located at Gadsden State, and has more than 35 years of workforce and economic development experience. Bennett has worked with the Alabama Community College System since 2004, when ATN became part of the system.

Bennett’s career began with the U.S. Department of Commerce in Washington, D.C. He later served as senior economic developer for the South Carolina Appalachian Council and as director of the Governor’s Export Advisory Council. Bennett also taught at Limestone College in South Carolina.


Michael Leonard was recently named dean of career and technical education and business at North Shore Community College in Massachusetts. Prior to this position, he was department chair of agricultural studies at Northwest State Community College.

Quinton Louris has joined North Carolina’s Randolph Community College as its small business center director. He previously was business engagement coordinator for Regional Consolidated Services.

Lucy Singer is now general counsel at St. Louis Community College. She previously was vice president and general counsel at the University of the South in Tennessee, a position she held since 2017.

At Tulsa Community College (TCC) in Oklahoma, Angela Sivadon is the new senior vice president and chief academic officer, and Kari Shults is now vice president for advancement and president of the TCC Foundation. Sivadon joined TCC as an adjunct faculty member and became Metro Campus provost in February 2019. Previously, she was a cardiac nurse in the Tulsa community for 14 years. Shults had served on an interim basis in her new posts and was senior director of marketing and communications. Prior to joining TCC, Shults was a senior account executive at Schnake Turnbo Frank.

About the Author

Matthew Dembicki
Matthew Dembicki edits Community College Daily and serves as associate vice president of communications for the American Association of Community Colleges.