And the Awards of Excellence finalists are…

The American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) has announced the finalists for its 2019 Awards of Excellence, which recognize exceptional work among the nation’s two-year colleges.

The winners of each category will be announced at the AACC annual convention April 13-16 in Orlando, Florida. Congratulations to the 2019 finalists!

Advancing Diversity

College of the Desert (California)
Community College of Aurora (Colorado)
Seminole State College of Florida

CEO/Board Relationship

Chemeketa Community College (Oregon)
College of DuPage (Illinois)
Howard Community College (Maryland)

Community College Safety and Planning

College of DuPage (Illinois)
Rockland Community College (New York)
Southwest Tennessee Community College

Faculty Innovation

Paul Allen, academic division chair and business faculty, Lee College (Texas)
Misty Sabol, associate professor of business and program manager of the Innovation Room, Lone Star College – University Park (Texas)
Hikmat Chedid, professor of engineering, business and information technologies, Lorain County Community College (Ohio)

Outstanding College/Corporate Partnership

Indian River State College (Florida)
Kalamazoo Valley Community College (Michigan)
Monroe Community College (New York)
Wayne Community College (North Carolina)

Student Success

Citrus College (California)
College of the Desert (California)
James A. Rhodes State College (Ohio)
Wayne Community College (North Carolina)

Register today for the 2019 AACC Annual Convention April 13-16 in Orlando, Florida.

About the Author

Daily Staff
CCDaily is published by the American Association of Community Colleges.